Preparations South Africa - Reisverslag uit Huissen, Nederland van Femmie Neijenhuis - WaarBenJij.nu Preparations South Africa - Reisverslag uit Huissen, Nederland van Femmie Neijenhuis - WaarBenJij.nu

Preparations South Africa

Door: Femmie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Femmie

01 December 2018 | Nederland, Huissen

Hello to the person who is reading this,

As I already told you in my previous blog post that I am going to South Africa. Of course this is not something that you just do, you need a lot of preparation to eventually go there. As I mentioned in me previous blog post we are going with a group of students and some teachers and we have to get to know each other and trust everyone. That is why we come together once a month to get to know each other so that we will have profit from that when we are in South Africa. In the meetings that we have we talk about what we want to achieve in South Africa and what we are afraid of when we go there. We do this so that everyone knows what the fears of someone else is and that we can notice if someone isn’t feeling safe or comfortable.
When we are in South Africa we are also going to give small lessons to children, as you might understand we have to prepare for this as well. We had to create groups of two and prepare a subject that you want to teach the children in South Africa. It is kind of hard, because you never teach and you don’t really know where or how to start. We do have some very nice teachers that help us through this process so everything will be fine!
Before we go to South Africa we have to raise money for the area in South Africa that we are going to. We already prepared a lot to make sure we raise as much money as possible. This also takes a lot of time and you have to work very hard for it, but after the hard work you do have something you can be proud of.

I hope you liked reading about a part of the journey!
Kind regards,
Femmie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Femmie

Hello everyone, My name is Femmie Neijenhuis and I am a girl of 15 years old. In february 2019 we are going 2 weeks to South Africa with 20 pupils and 4 teachers. On this travel diary you can keep track of what activities we are doing there and whta the journry/project is like. But first let me tell you something about myself. I live in the Netherlands with my mom, dad and two sisters. I love playing handball, playing the piano and haning out with my friends. I hope you got to know me a little better! On this page you can read about the preparations and the jouney/project itself. I would love to see you on my page again! Kind regards, Femmie

Actief sinds 08 Sept. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 126
Totaal aantal bezoekers 579

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Februari 2019 - 09 Maart 2019

Zuid Afrika

Landen bezocht: